About Me


May 20, 2023

As an adult, I have worked for some note-worthy companies, such as the Dallas Cowboys as a tour guide of the Stadium and I also worked for the New York State Fair, which was crazy awesome.  Then I settled into a series of jobs in an office, working for an editor of textbooks, an asphalt company, a large grocery distribution company and a printing company.  I “retired” from working when I was 29 years old.  Retired being a nice term for becoming disabled and not being able to actually work anymore.  When I was 32, I went into remission and so I started college to get my bachelor degree in Criminal Justice, which I earned at 36 years old.

When I was 21, I was diagnosed with Crohn’s Disease, which is an autoimmune disorder that affects the digestive system.  I struggled with this illness, complicated by other health issues, while trying to maintain a pretty normal life of working and making my own way in life.  When I was 29, the doctor made sure I knew that I would die if I continued to work.  At the time I was facing major surgery number 9, after countless minor surgeries.  At this time, I have had a total of 19 major surgeries and way more minor surgeries to count and have almost died seven times.  I went into remission when I was 32 and I came out of remission at age 36. What a wonderful four years of relative good health! At 41, I started on the road to a better life when my health settled down. It has been 10 years now, and I have been consistenly good and am enjoying my life with family, friends, work, and play!


If you’re interested in writing and/or reading sims stories, participating in fun competitions and events, joining a friendly and welcoming community, completing legacies and challenge and earning medals, or just having a great place to discuss Sims 2, Sims 3, or Sims 4, then there is a place for you at the

Boolprop.net Forums

By Deanna